1.    #1  
    is there a text message app like palms that has quick text and emotion icons? thanks!
    Lol
    too funny
    omfg
    haha
  6.    #6  
    what is so funny? I am brand new to WM. I have used palm since the palm pilot days so this is all new. I could find nothing in search. At least the palm side of this forum they try to help newbies, and not jeer at them.
    well they are laughing because there is one active topic on this forum that is taling about the threaded text
  8.    #8  
    I understand. But does WM have the ability to have quick text and emotion icons like Palm? Or is there a replacement app that does? Thank you for answering politelty though!
    Come on. This is no
    here ya go buddy

read all about it here

http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...d.php?t=126746
    Thanks for linking him to the proper forum. Do people not realize that when someone posts a question that has already been answered and everyone makes rude comments or tells him to search it is very destructive to the forums?

If noone were to post some answer threads, this thread would show up in the search results and waste even more time because there are no answers.
    well, i will help out, but i must say... i dont think he did his homework first.

i have been around the fouums for a long time. nextel forums for like five years, 6700 forums for a year, and since my first treo was the 700p, treo forums for just a couple months.

1) a pesron must read, read, read. this is where i have learned the most. you'll find answers to questions you never though you had.

2) search, search, search. the search isn't perfect. what i'm saying is search for different key words. for this topic i could have searched for sms, threaded sms, text message, messaging, ect.

the poster asked for "is there a text message app like palms that has quick text and emotion icons? thanks"