1.    #1  
    I searched for a sticky on advice for 'new users' and didn't find anything specific. If there is one, kindly let me know.

Anyway, got my new 700wx and I love it so far. I have to get use to the separate phone/PDA turn ons - I always think the phone is on when it is not.

So, here is my first newbie question:

1. I took a pic of my wife to use as her dedicated speed-dial point. The next day, just a silouetted pic remains; the link still works fine, but no actual pic of her remains on my Today screen. I checked my speed-dial preferences, and only the silouette is shown.
    Thoughts, suggestions?

My basic plan is: I am a Real Estate Broker and mainly want to customize my today screen so it is functional for me - whatever that happens to be. I like the weather/temp icons, pic speed-dials for family, and here is my second newbie question,

2. Actually a two part question: A. I usually have a dozen or so clients I need quick access to on my phone; scrolling through my extensive contact list or even 'searching' that list is laborious and time consuming. There has to be a better way.
    B. Contact List: In my Outlook contacts, I have contacts assigned in categories: Client lists, family, friends, etc. Is there any way to transfer those categories over to the Treo? When I synced, it just alphabetized all the contacts mixing all the categories. If I need a 3rd party app for this, it will be worth it...

Thanks...and great site!!!
    I can help you out with #2A.

The quickest way to access someone besides using speed dial (which it looks like you know how to use) is the following:

Say you are looking for "Joe Smith". Simply type "jo sm" and it should come up. You can then hold down the center d-pad button and several different options for contacting Joe will come up.

#2B - Once in Contacts, click the "Menu" soft key and go to "View By" and/or "Filter" these options should be in there.
    OH-IO!!!