Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hey,

I'm new to Sprint (well, I haven't purchased the 700wx yet), but I am going to once I figure out which data plan I need to add to the service.

The short of it: I want to have unlimited data, and either connect my phone via the USB cable to my laptop, or use bluetooth to connect my laptop and phone, to ultimately use it as a modem.

So which plan do I need to pick:

Sprint Power Vision Ultimate Pack: $25.00
    Sprint Power Vision Plus Pack: $20.00
    Spring Power Vision Access Pack: $15.00
    Unlimited Data Plan for Phone as Modem: $39.99

Now I do realize that given my question, #4 seems like the common sense answer, however when looking at the details of the lowest priced option, I found this statement as a feature:

"Unlimited Web and Data Access "

My question is, can I use the lowest priced option, together with either PDANet, or the built capabilities, or the USB cable and get what I desire, a modem for my laptop?

Thanks for your help!
    -Chris
    yes for data access all u really need is the lowest $15 priced plan with the higher priced plans they include sprint tv & I believe picture mail which the 700wx does not support unless you use 3rd party apps so its a waste to pay anything more than $15
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by untouchablez View Post
    yes for data access all u really need is the lowest $15 priced plan with the higher priced plans they include sprint tv & I believe picture mail which the 700wx does not support unless you use 3rd party apps so its a waste to pay anything more than $15

So with just the $15 plan, I can connect my phone to my laptop and use it as a modem, and have unlimited data?

If so, does it require the use of 3rd party applications, or is this possible out of the box over bluetooth or usb?

Thanks,
    -Chris