1.    #1  
    I am new to the windows mobile, recent convert from Palm.
    After the initial setup using Pocketcopy to convert Palm calendar, to do list, memo and contacts to Outlook, the ActiveSync loaded all of the above on the 700wx.

Problem though is when I attempt to update info on the 700wx by doing another Activesync, I get a big error message.

The message basically says my Norton Firewall is a problem. I have installed the recommended changes using the ActiveSync Troubleshooter. Same results, error message and cannot sync.

I have been on the phone with Palm in Phillipines (yes, they have outsourced their level 2 support to Phillipines) and they cannot help. If the device won't sync, then it's not doing me any good.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

D
    Global Posts
    450 Global Posts
    can you disable Norton?
  3.    #3  
    I tried but no luck.
    Try the USB switch program that comes installed...turns it into a parallel connection, fixed all of my syncing errors through corporate firewalls etc...very simple to activate. Did it once...problem solved...keep me posted

EricE
    EricE
    Treo 700wx
  5.    #5  
    I tried the USBswitch prior, and connecting when the USB switch is rndi causes my wireless internet connection to drop out. so to solve this, palm-phillipines told me to select the other configuration option. this has solved the wireless dropout.
    Global Posts
    450 Global Posts
    so what solved it?
  7.    #7  
    I have had it. Palm-phillipines support has been very helpful but they were not able to solve the problems (multiple). I still cannot sync my palm info from OUtlook into the wx. Their advice. Get a new unit from Sprint.

So, you think that is the end of it. Try returning one of these products. Now I must wait for a return kit, wait for them to receive my unit to credit my account, then wait for a new device (700P) to arrive.

Good thing I still have my 650.

More to come I am sure
    Global Posts