Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    this has to do with the claims palm had with the wx doing threaded sms.

first off. i'm not one of those guys that just goes looking for someone to sue. I work for a living. I have never sued anyone in my life. now that being said, I would like to ask the community a question.
    I have a buddy that is a para-legal. I explained my (are) situation to him and he said we had a good case. he said that there are lawyers who do this with no money out of pocket, all the time. he said get on the net, find one and email them your story. so I did. thay called me back and siad this is a very good case. they siad that besides the money, when a company has a suit agianst them, thay are more likey to fulfill there claims. more or less he said that palm might release this feature, in a sooner than expected, update just to make right the wrong and get out of the lawsuit.
    i'm not carrying about the money and don't really mind waiting for the hacked 750v app. my biggest concern is with them not doing this again. from what other on the site have said that palm has made false claims before.

my question to the group, without a bunch of flaming, what do you guys think? should I do this?

I don't want palm to go out of business or raise the price of phones. I don't thonk we're taking that big a lawsuit. I just don't like the idea that a company of this size would lie for more sales. I think that if thay made the claim thay should stick to it.

it doesn't sound like I would have to do much, just make the claim. thay will do the rest.

this is something that I wanted to ask the community. the reason inst just for me, it's for all of us who bought palm products and who will buy in the future.

thanks, cody

ps: I will be out of town tonight so I won't be able to defend myself. please be easy on me.
    Last edited by codyppc; 09/22/2006 at 04:07 PM.
    Global Posts
    522 Global Posts