Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hello,

I'm considering switching from the 700p to the 700wx. Are there any killer must have apps for the WM5/wx that you can't get on the POS/p?

I currently use my Treo 700p mainly for e-mail (Good), PIM, and as a multimedia player (Ptunes and TCMPC).

Thanks,

Tae
    If you have a sirius subscription then SiriuCE is a must! Lets see......Directory Assistance is a good one, PHM Regedit so that you can "tweak" whatever you want, TCPMP (This one you are probably already familiar with), SPB Finance and last but not least TEXAS HOLD'EM!
  3.    #3  
    Actually I have a Sirius subscription. Has anyone confirmed that SiriuCE works on the Treo 700wx? I thought I read somewhere that Sirius changed the login when they rolled out The Howard Stern channels through the Internet.

I can get DA on the POS as well as TCPMP and Texas Hold'em. My main reason for wanting to switch from the 700p to the 700wx is for GPS navigation apps. I heard you can be on a call as well as receiving directions from the GPS receiver simultaneously.

I'm just trying to justify my decision a bit more by trying to find some other apps on the WM5/wx that I can't get on through POS.

Also, does anyone know a WM5 app that turns your 700wx into an SD card reader? I'm using Card Reader on my 700p right now.

Thanks,

Tae
    The newest version from emulamer.com/ppc DOES work with the 700w and 700wx I have tried it on both, but do yourself a favor and set it up to stream through tcpmp it has alot better sound quality and doesn't buffer as much.
    Slingbox mobile player!! Best application for WM5 IMHO

-Oly
    -Proud Treo 750V (UMTS), 700WX (EVDO) and PPC-6700 (EVDO) owner on the go...

<a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/oly/sets/72157594244138528/" target="_blank">OLY's GADGET PHOTO BLOG</a
  6.    #6  
    dbarrett5381,