1.    #1  
    I am a newbie to WM5 after purchasing a 700wx today to hopefully replace my 700P which is giving me fits. I am getting used to the OS but have some questions.

1. How do I get to menu functions like inbox subfolders and the music library drop down in media player without touching the screen? I am used to the one handed operation of the Palm treos and can't figure this out. The menu button only operates the top level menu.

2. It seems that when I close out of some dialogs with the OK button the changes aren't saved. For example, I went into the email options and selected which subfolders I wanted to sync and hit OK. It exited that dialog but didn't save changes. But, if I click the OK button in the rt upper corner it does save changes. Is this by design? I hate having to touch the screen or get out my stylus.

Sorry for the newbie questions. Thanks in advance.
    Just a suggestion, dump windows media player for TCPMP player. Very high speed you can even use a reg edit to make it the default player. It just tends to play many more codecs than the standard WM one.

As for the one handed navigation most things like calling, contacts selection and simple browsing work fine one handed. That said its not perfect if you want to be able to watch a movie and contol every single thing with the D pad it probably won't work out like that very well. Most functions are useable one handed but for somethings you will have to use the stylus.

2. I'm not sure why that is happening except maybe that it is minimizing the program instead of closing it out. You can get a program like Handyswitcher or SPB plus (more elaborate) to make sure once you close somethign it actually does close and in fact is not just running in memory.

If you go to start > settings > system > memory you can see your running programs. Without a third pary program these will run constantly, you can pick up a program that actually closes / minimizes apps when you want them too.