1.    #1  
    Coming from the 700p and Chatter, does anyone have first experience using the 700wx with FlexMail 2007 ('07 supports non SSL IDLE)? Your comments are welcome.
    I used it on the 6700. Not bad, not great.

If you're a power-email user (multiple accounts, hundreds of emails, etc) then it's your best bet. Some of the navigation needs to be refined a bit and it is a tad bulky.

How's it run? Surpringly fast (compared to FM06) and definitely acceptable. The imap/idle part performs very well and uses minimal battery (from my expeirence).

Like I said, if you use a lot of email...give it a trial run. Personally, I don't have that much email: single hosted exchange account works for me and I'm happy with regular ol' zippy outlook.

WMExperts: News, Reviews & Podcasts + Twitter
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the quick reply. I will definately give FM2007 a try. As an attorney I do have to manage many email addresses and messages on a daily basis so this might be worth a shot.
    I am trying it out right now along with 4smartphone.net, but I can't even figure out the log in settings to receive email. Anyone?
    The program itself is snappy and looks like everything I want. My big issue is being able to send emails from more than one email address, which it seems you can only do with Flexmail.
    FM06 had inline HTML for emails and that alone was worth it. I haven't tried 07 yet if they stream lined it at all I might buy it this time around.
    Quote Originally Posted by Aridon View Post
    FM06 had inline HTML for emails and that alone was worth it. I haven't tried 07 yet if they stream lined it at all I might buy it this time around.
    the html support is still amazing with FM07.

WMExperts: News, Reviews & Podcasts + Twitter
    I actually just ponied up the cash for 2007. Works great, inline HTML graphics on emails is sweet and overally its pretty speedy. The Developer has been fairly good with updates as well so I'm sure there will be slight tweaks.