Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I have an interesting problem with ActiveSync. It had been working fine on my office computer until yesterday. Now, it connects but will not sync. It shows that it is connected, but does nothing after it is "Looking for Changes.." It will still somewhat sync with my calendar, but ActiveSync still see it as a synchronization error. It works on my home computer flawlessly. I have changed the cord and uninstalled/reinstalled the program. Any help for a new guy? Thanks
    I had the same problem. I deleted the treo partnership in AS, rebooted my computer (don't know if this is necessary, but couldn't hurt) and plugged in my 700W via USB and re-established a partnership. I only sync calendar, contact and tasks and it seems to work fine now. A lot faster, too. I don't know why the problem developed in the first place, since I have been using AS for almost 2 months with no problem.
  3.    #3  
    I did the same, and it still has the same problem. Yeah, mine was also working real slow when Looking for Changes, but now it wont work at all.
    Mine is doing the same thing. I thought it was Media sync but I deleted the partnership and re did it without media player and still have the same problem
    I'm in the same boat here. Read all the topics here, other forums, Palm's site, and still nothing is working. I'm almost ready to just give up on it.

The funny thing is that it still seems to synch some data... but it does the same thing as you guys.

Here's what EXACTLY happens for me:

- I connect the USB cable

- ActiveSync launches on my desktop, both my Treo and my desktop chime and then the ActiveSync window on my desktop says "Looking for changes..."

- In the Details area (Information Types) it never says anything under "Status" except for "Setup must be completed" next to "Media"

- After about 10(?) minutes it gives me a dialog that asks: