1.    #1  
    I've searched quite a bit and found nothing on this exact topic. I'm using a Treo 600 and I I.M. with Verichat daily and love it. I also send around 3000 text messages a month. I can have text conversations very quickly with the 600 as it groups texts into chat sessions. I've only tried the 700 a little but the ease of sending quick text seems sub par to the 600. I'm planning on getting the 700 next week and would like to know if anyone knows how they compare. Thanks
    I dont know how they compare, but i feel like the 700's text messagin capability is perfectly efficient. There is no chat, which would be a nice feature, but overall, sending single text messages is simple and quick.
    There is no threaded SMS on the 700. it uses the standard Pocket Outlook SMS piece, I like it fine, but I am a windows mobile veteran.

The threaded SMS deal sounds pretty bad *** personally.
    listen, this phone (the 700w) has unlimited broadband internet, so it has never made sense to me to pay for an sms or an sms package. frankly I have always been shocked that people are willing to pay for this. I use msn messenger on my treo for free, as well as yahoo
    With unlimited data and the PDA SMS 2000 allowance, you get the best of both worlds.
    Quote Originally Posted by VZWuser
    The threaded SMS deal sounds pretty bad *** personally.
    If you've never experienced it, it is hard to understand. It is the next best thing if you can't get the IM client you need. Also, when you get periodic updates from a single source on a topic, it is nice to have all of the info in one place so you can save or email it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Beryl
    With unlimited data and the PDA SMS 2000 allowance, you get the best of both worlds.