1.    #1  
    I am trying to decide between a few apps and thought you guys might be able to help...

Today Screen & Utilities
    SBP Pocket Plus
    SBSH Pocket Breeze
    Omega One Battery Pack Pro

Weather
    SBSH Pocket Weather
    Marsware Weather
    Omega One Journal Bar
    SBP Weather

I trialed Journal Bar and liked it, but it's not as customizable or skina-able as the others. But I like the additional features like movie listings, news scores etc. I just installed Pocket Plus and SBP Weather and they are nice, but the weather doesn't have maps etc.

I'm confused!!!!!!

What are your thoughts?
    Palm 700w
    I'm a newbie to smartphones and the like, so be nice!
    I'm having nothing but problems with Marsware Weather. It looks great and all, but it is locking up my phone, and most annoying, when I soft reset with that program running, it locks up upon reboot, into an endless loop which is only fixed with a hard reset. No other programs installed on the phone expect Marsware Weather.
  3.    #3  
    Yikes! Thanks for the info. I'll take that one off the list.
    Palm 700w
    I'm a newbie to smartphones and the like, so be nice!
    Others claim it's great, but I'd like to see someone confirm so with WM5 on the Treo, esp. the soft reset issue. It does look great visually on the pros side.
    I registered Pocket Weather and Marsware and use neither. Both leave my Treo unstable.
    I use Pocket Breeze and Pocket Weather configured for three locations. Both seem to work as advertised and I have not had any issues with them.

At this point I am running Pocket Breeze and Weather, Goodlink 4.7.1.10 beta, and XCpuScalar and find as long as manage my open apps well, it all works fine.
    SPB products notoriously slow down most Pocket PCs I have had and especially the Treo 700w.

What I have found with smallest foot prints and NO system issues like slow downs:
    SoftReset by Wei
    vBar by vieka.com
    ADBWeather Plus
    Resco Explorer