Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hello,

What is the best type of vehicle mount? Do the vent mounts work well? I have never used a vehicle mount before and I'm looking for the pro's and cons of them.

I want to mount it so it charges and i can use gps and bluetooth.

Any suggestions?
    Palm 700w
    I'm a newbie to smartphones and the like, so be nice!
    I have a generic vent mount that works very well. I keep my 700 in a stock Verizon Flip-type case with the button on the back that fits into the belt clip. My vent mount has a slide-in groove just for that button on the case. When I get into the car, I just detach the case from my belt and slide the button down into the mount. Easy. I got the mount, a cheapo, at Fry's Electronics - a local electronics warehouse store.
    Russ
    I like the mounts from Pro Clip USA (www.proclipusa.com). They are two parts systems with a bracket then a holder for your device. The advantage of their vent mounts is that they mount over the vent so they don't apply any pressure to the vent itself. They are also extremely stable. I got a free vent mount from Akron with my TomTom and it was junk. My ProClip is great. Do a search here for Pro Clip and you'll see some discussion.
    Second for the Proclip mounts! They do a great job but they aren't cheap.
    Newton 100 > Newton 120 > Palm IIIx > LG Phenom Express > Palm 505 > Treo 300 > Tungsten T > Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 750
    Skip the vent mount....Treo and cradle way too heavy, especially if your vents are adjustable vertically. Weight will swivel them down.

I'd sugegst this for the Infinity 2005-2007:

Item No. 853635 - ProClip Center Mount
    http://www.proclipusa.com/?sectionpa...oryid=&p_year=

Seidio G2200S BT Car kit
    http://www.seidioonline.com/index.as...ROD&ProdID=253

Tho frankly, since you are using a cradle, why go for a separate BT receiver instead of getting a wired GPS built right into the cradle.