1.    #1  
    And maybe you kind folks can help me find my way. I'm a graduate student with very poor time management skills. I have 2 PDAs, one a palm, one a Pocket PC, neither of which I use because frankly I don't have room in my pockets for them, plus my phone, etc., and so I really want a converged device. It took me about 2 seconds to narrow down my search to the 700w (current frontrunner), the VX6700, and the 650. I really like the Treo design, though have slight worries the keys might be too small for regular use. The 6700, however, has the opposite problem of being very difficult to use one handedly (I've played around with all 3 models at the store for a while).

Still, I would have bought the 700w weeks ago if they just had that magical number of 64 instead of 32 for RAM. Not really being a big PDA user yet I actually have little idea how much RAM I'll really ever need, though I know that once I start using it regularly I'm likely to become a "power user", and so I don't want to get stuck with the 700w if it really won't suit my needs(as I said, I'm a graduate student, so I don't have the funds flowing to be able to get a new phone every 6 months...however that $99 deal from buy.com is VERY tempting, seeing as I'm off contract now).

Here's what I envision using my "converged device" for, in order of importance to me as stands now:
    1) phone use, with easy access to the calendar and "to do" lists
    2) IMing via AIM/yahoo/ICQ (can all those be running at once with Verichat, etc.?), and text messaging
    3) Web browsing
    4) slight to moderate use of word, pdf, and powerpoint files (most likely just for viewing/reading, and slight editing when using the PDA...for anything more major I can wait until I get to a PC)