1.    #1  
    I am a happy palm treo 650 user. I am anxious to switch to the 700, but must wait for the 700p, whenever that is.

Just curious about others thoughts: if I thought that palm OS would eventually fade away, I would jump ship now and move to 700w now. I know it is a theoretical question, but curious about thoughts of others on this, especially former 650 users. Thanks
    I make my living developing applications in Microsoft's development languages and develpment software to run on Microsoft's operating system. This is my 4rth Treo, so of course all the rest were Palm based. It's unlikely I'll ever go back, and I've only had the phone a week. It's not that Mobile is so much better than Palm, I can't really think of any specific thing except I think this will be easier to customize and configure than Palm.

I think Palm may very well fade away from the phone based hardware. It doesn't really have much of a market share as it is. And doesn't it only run on Palm based hardware? Mobile doesn't have that limitation. But maybe it will stick around for 1 or 2 devices like Apple sticks around in it's little market niche.
  3.    #3  
    is there anything you miss from the palm os?

I have read of complaints of multiple screen to go through to get where you want like the desktop, Thanks for your input
    Global Posts
    294 Global Posts
    I posted this on HoFo

http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=831211