1.    #1  
    This may seem like a silly question, but what the heck...

I have 2 SD cards and plan to return one of them, but I'm not sure which one to keep. Here are my options...

A. 1GB Ultra SD Card that I got for $79. It's the high speed kind.

B. 2GB PNY SD card that I got for $99. It's not high speed, but is twice the size.

Does the speed really matter? The cost isn't an issue. So, should I keep the faster card or the card that has more space? Thoughts?
    Palm 700w
    I'm a newbie to smartphones and the like, so be nice!
    Speed does matter. Try to get a 2 gig Ultra. If you can't, depending on what you'll be doing, the 2GB PNY should be OK.
    I'm curious about this, too. To what degree can the Treo make use of faster cards? The one I got for my 650 is slow as all get out. I've never tried a fast one with it. But maybe the Treo has a speed limitation.
    Global Posts
    747 Global Posts
    Im curious as well as I have a birthday coming up. I'd love to sell/give away my mini and just carry this around so any information anyone has about a 4gig card would be a godsend.
    Here's one.

http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/Produc...ctCode=83135-1

I've ordered from them before, they are fast. Can't beat the free 2 day Fed Ex.

To the original poster, some people claim to have problems with the SanDisk Ultra, although that was on the 650 and it may have been user error.
    HP has officially ruined it's own platform and kicked webOS loyalists and early TouchPad adopters to the curb. You think after you drop it like a hot potato and mention it made no money and is costing you money, anyone else wants it??? Way to go HP!!

And some people are fools to keep believing their hype. HP has shown they will throw webOS under the bus and people are still having faith in them??? News flash: if it's own company won't stand behind it, it's finished!
    Quote Originally Posted by Stihl