Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Guys,

I've recently switched from the 650 to the 700w. I pretty much agree with the review of the device from TreoCentral.

Anyway, as I am new to WM5, I can't seem to figure out how to install a certificate for our Exchange server. I've tried a registry hack i found
    to disable verifiying the certificate, but that didn't work. Anyone have an idea how to get a self-signed certificate installed on their 700w?

Thanks in advance.
    Global Posts
    879 Global Posts
    Dont have a root cert for the Exchange server? We ended up just using a root cert for the server to K.I.S.S
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the response. We do have a root cert for the Exchange server, I just can't get the 700w to install it. I get an error message saying: "The security certificate on this server is invalid. Contact your Exchange Server Administrator or ISP to install a valid certificate on the server. Support code: 80072f0d"

From what I have read from around, the above error message is because we signed our own certificate as opposed to using one from a certificate authority.

I'd like to get my 700w to either accept this certificate, or bypass the need for a certificate so that I can use the Exchange ActiveSync.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
    Global Posts
    134 Global Posts
    Unlike WM3, the DisableCert utility has no effect on WM5. You will have to export and install the certificate from your Exchange server for ActiveSync to work. Google the topic and I am sure you will find the directions.
    Global Posts
    134 Global Posts
    BTW, start here:
    http://spaces.msn.com/members/xpworld/Blog/cns!1pwLVDaHQF6ltiEJslNeKRkA!198.entry

I have read on another forum that this will work on the 700w.