1.    #1  
    A few days ago I dropped my Pre which I have been using since 2009. All looked fine except the touch screen would not function. Without the soft buttons and gestures itís very difficult to navigate or actually use the thing. I tried a power reset, working the slider, you name it, no workie... No problem, several months ago a friend gave me his old pre which had been in a draw after he upgraded to a different phone. So using the keyboard on the old phone I was able to find my way to the backup app and confirm it had backed everything up the night before. I made the swap with Sprint and after some work it started the restore process. All looked good. The new Pre did upgrade to webOS 1.4.5. All done and everything is back or so it seemed. I probably have a 1000 contacts in my phone. A portion of those were restored which gave me a feeling security until I found the majority were not.

After reading several threads on this forum I realize I should have had synced to a gmail account or some other backup solution. I simply should not have relied on Palm Profile... Spilt milk at this point. My old phone still has the contacts so they are not completely lost; however, after reading so many solutions to the problem Iím not sure what the best course of action is for a functioning phone without being able to use the touch screen.

Some of the things I have tried:

1) I can get to the jump drive with pressing (orange), (Sym), U
    2) I tried exporting to a VCF file by dialing ##66623# but I canít find a key sequence to tap the soft ďCelleBrite ExportĒ button. I know this will give me a copy of my contacts but not sure I can import them to my new phone. Still better than nothing.
    3) After reading some threads, I believe DrewPre said the contacts are part of PalmDatabase.db3. How can I access this file off the old Pre and copy to the new?