1.    #1  
    Hello,

Seeing as to how little apps there are for WebOS Devices, I'm considering developing for this operating system. Sure, I might be a total noob at this, but I would like to at least try. I want to start with making small apps and such just to test things out and then eventually move on to bigger and better things. The first thing I would like to know, though, is what I need to know and have in order to START. If anyone could help, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.
    JavaScript, HTML, and CSS are what you need to get started. Not surprisingly, I'm kinda partial to my tutorials, but they haven't been updated to Enyo. But, they'll give you an idea of what's involved.
    Richard Neff

My tutorials on WebOS development: Beyond 'Hello World!' | Getting Started - WebOS Development

My apps: Percent Table | SierraPapa
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by RickNeff View Post
    JavaScript, HTML, and CSS are what you need to get started. Not surprisingly, I'm kinda partial to my tutorials, but they haven't been updated to Enyo. But, they'll give you an idea of what's involved.
    Oh, thank you. I know Javascript and HTML but I'm a little rusty when it comes to CSS. Thanks a bunch.
    This is a good source of HTML, Javascript, CSS etc

W3Schools Online Web Tutorials
  5.    #5  
    [QUOTE=johncc;3253888]This is a good source of HTML, Javascript, CSS etc

Thank you. Ummmm I dont really know where/how to start off. Like is there a simulator? Can I use something like eclipse?
    Quote Originally Posted by SvenHerrera View Post
    Thank you. Ummmm I dont really know where/how to start off. Like is there a simulator? Can I use something like eclipse?
    Download the SDK from the developer site. That includes an emulator.
    Last edited by johncc; 11/29/2011 at 04:13 PM.