Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By rigo0523
  • 1 Post By TJB
  1.    #1  
    I own a Sprint Pre- with webOS 1.45 but would love to upgrade to a version of webOS 2+ that will work reliably on my Pre- for another 2 year contract.

Should I wait for the next webOS device to be released on Sprint?
    Or, use my $150 upgrade on a Sprint Android device?

Thanks for your input
    If you are comfortable doing it, You can upgrade your device using this method.

WebOS 2 Upgrade - WebOS Internals
    What jsgraphicart said...
    Global Posts
    39 Global Posts
    i upgraded my pre- to 2.1 it was very easy if you have ANY command line/ubuntu experience at all i recommend doing it.

However, i too am considering cashing in my upgrade. Fact is pre- wasnt cutting edge when it came out and almost 3 years later its a kin to the nokia brick.
    2.1 on pre- no good.
    secure and dmglouis like this.
  6.    #6  
    Well, unfortunately I am not that technically proficient. I do appreciate everyone's responses and resource links on PreCentral. You fans are The Best :.)

For now, I will make do with my Pre- until the next webOS device is released on Sprint.
    My Pre - is still in great condition, clocks in at 1GHZ, provides me with 8GB of storage (with 4 GB free).

I run daily backups, Saves & Restores, and have a multimedia library of over 450 pics, 150 songs, 3 videos, and 8 launcher pages with 3 to 4 rows of apps. My Pre- also has a Neon Blue theme with glowing, animated boot screen and syncs perfectly with my business contacts, notes, tasks, calendar, and 4 email accounts.

I honestly believe not many 2nd tier smartphones out there can compete with my Pre-. I mean sure, the Samsung Galaxy 2S, Motorola Photon, HTC EVO 3D, and more are awesome 1st tier devices but it is what it is.