1.    #1  
    Does anyone have any tips that are specifically for "legacy" devices that have doctored to 2.1? I made the leap with my VZW Pre+ on Sunday night and I've found that my old settings lead to a seriously fast-depleting battery. I was sitting at the park yesterday just surfing the web and lost more than 30% of my battery in less than an hour. I was on a weak data signal, but ... still ... that's nuts.

I'm no expert at this, but I think (with my phone at least) that going from Uberkernel 500/1000 to 250/800 will help quite a bit. At 1K my phone was heating up to 40-degrees or more even when I wasn't doing much. I suspect that was part of the reason for my high battery usage. I just made the drop to 800 today, so I haven't had a good chance to observe battery life, but I *have* noticed my temps are down to the low 30s ... which is much more reasonable. I also reduced logging to minimal only.

I just saw a really cool Mode Switcher mode in another thread that sets up a mode that turns on data only when you need it. I'm going to try that out as soon as I can get Mode Switcher 2 to download (damned thing won't download for me).

Any other battery life tips specifically for legacy devices running 2.1? I'm not talking about the basic stuff like turn off your GPS, wifi, etc., or turn down your brightness ... those tips can be found in other threads.
    I've read that disabling voice dial works for some users (In my case I don't have that problem)
    Just remember: If I helped you, press the thanks button!

Owner of: Pre Sprint, Pre Telcel, Pre Plus AT&T, Pre 2 Unlocked, Pixi Plus AT&T, and 2 TouchPads (my Pre3 was stolen so it won't appear again here).
    Needs: Veer (anyone?)
    Apps: Subnet Calculator, FreeCam, PhotoFun, NuttyPad (work in progress)
    HomeBrew: meta-doctor and Messaging Plugins collaborator
    Twitter: @cesarneg