1.    #1  
    Hello all,
    I just bought the Palm pre from bell mobility, Canada (two weeks before). I love the phone and the webOS. However, I wish to upgrade to WebOS 2.0. I am not a computer savvy. Is it possible to do the upgrade? if so could anybody can help me to do by step by step guide. I do not want to mess up the phone as I am not tech savvy. Thanks in advance.
    If you search you'll find the instructions, but if you're not "tech savvy", it's not for you. While the instructions are quite good, they are very technical and it does run the risk of messing up your phone and your Palm profile.
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the prompt reply. Could you please give the instructions ( or links) so that I can take a look and decide.
  4. ght
    Global Posts
    886 Global Posts
    As you only have 2 posts, you wouldn't be able to see the links that anyone posted. Once you have 10 posts, you will be able to see this:

http://tinyurl.com/6yx7fye]
    or you can type this address in:
    www dot webos-internals dot org/wiki/WebOS_2_Upgrade

with "dot" replaced by "." of course.
    I was thinking the same thing too. I have all theinstructions but how much better is webos 2.1? I have govnah t 1GHz n my phone is a super fast monster already without overheating. So my question is... What is the dvantage of having 2.1?
    Personally my favorite is the much smoother scrolling and animations.

But I suppose Flash player is a pretty big plus.
    To me the big draw was the phone being able to connect to more than one BT device at a time and Voice Dial.

I like to listen to music or use Nav over my car's stereo but use a BT headset, which isn't possible before 2.x. If the headset was connected, ready to receive a call, I couldn't be connected to the stereo too. This works now.

Voice Dial has always been a big absent feature.