1.    #1  
    I used to have an iPhone 3Gs, and I loved it. I was on it constantly, to the point that I rarely used my laptop for internet browsing. Being a student, I couldn't afford my plan, so I had to switch to Verizon and hop on to my father's Family plan. I decided to get the Droid Incredible, since I could get one for free.

Android sucks. I hate, hate, hate it. I'm not drawn to it like I was my iPhone. Nothing is as well integrated, the processor obviously isn't fast enough, etc.. I've had it about two weeks, and am just tired of it. I'm going to call tomorrow to get Verizon to replace my Incredible with a Pre. Originally I just wanted a phone to hold me off until Verizon gets the iPhone, and I fully expect to be buying an iPhone (outright) as soon as Verizon gets them -- unless I fall in love with WebOS. Believe me, I plan on giving it a chance.

I know it's a little late getting the Pre Plus considering that the Pre 2 is soon to be released, but I only have about two weeks until I won't be allowed to trade phones.

With that in mind, I have to make the hardware match the software. From what I understand, everything I need to overclock to 1GHz is in the Preware store? I thought I had read something earlier that said something about needing to overclock through command line or that upon restarting the phone, I'd have to overclock it again as the speeds aren't persistent. Is this true? I just want to double check. I like having all of the tools I need ahead of time. I tried searching various strings to answer my own question, but there were "no results to answer the random question" or something like that.

Is there anything useful that I don't know about? I already saw the "Increase EVDO speed" thread, and I plan on giving that a try. If there's anything else I can do to increase the phone's performance, let me know. I'm not too worried about killing my battery life; I'm always near a power source for quick reups.
  2.    #2