Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
  1.    #1  
    i had to get my phone replaced yesterday due to problems i was having with it and i no longer have any ringtones and cant find the app.

HELP
    It's gone from the catalog but still available in IPK form... and it works just fine in WebOS 2.0.x...

http://forums.precentral.net/webos-a...al-thread.html

Make sure and Thank James Harris, aka spdsktr
    Clicking the Thanks button is a great way to say... well THANKS
    Phone Apps: Church Search, Tap for HELP
    TouchPad Apps: Tap for HELP! HD, webOS Meetups
  3.    #3  
    IPK??? im sorry im really lost.

can i still somehow get it or am i pretty much S.O.L.
    Yea, you can still download the app. You'll need to install it with WebOS Quick Install though.
  5.    #5  
    how do i do this??

im not very good with this phone
    Global Posts
    518 Global Posts
    :-o I heard the app was getting pulled but I didnt know that it happened already!!

Quote Originally Posted by porkchop08 View Post
    how do i do this??

Have you ever installed patches or the Quick Installer before?
    Ħ╬čųβΔ
    Sent from my HTC Evo 4G
    Quote Originally Posted by H-Cubed View Post
    :-o I heard the app was getting pulled but I didnt know that it happened already!!

Have you ever installed patches or the Quick Installer before?
    Yea, FMR got pulled a while ago...

OP, you can use these instructions for getting WOSQI installed (and Preware )
    http://en.webos-internals.org/wiki/Application:Preware
  8.    #8  
    no? i have no idea what that is lol.
    how do i do this??

Hmmmm.... where to begin?

First you need a way to install IPK's. You can do it using Palm-Install, WebOS Quick Install or Preware. Probably the easiest way is to begin with the link below.

http://forums.precentral.net/canuck-...l-v3-14-a.html