Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I've been paying insurrance on it since I got it. So far I've replaced it 3 times for various reasons (bad reception, wobble slider, etc). About a month ago I started having a lot of problems with this one (bad reception and touch sensitivity was poor). Anyways yesterday I dropped it and it completely broke in half. Now Sprint wants me to pay $100 to replace it, even though there were already problems with it! I know this is a lost cause almost but there has to be something I can do. I'm a college student and cannot afford to pay $100 for this crappy phone when I can just get a better one for $200. Any ideas?

Thanks
    Treo 650p --> Treo 755p --> Pre
    At this point, it doesn't matter that it had previous problems. A tech will only see the damage you caused by dropping it. Sorry...
    Global Posts
    926 Global Posts
    Ya you're outa luck.
    You obviously broke your phone so your issues before hand wont hold any weight with it broke in half. $100 for a refurb is the deal for owner damage.
    You can check on ebay for a cheaper one or close to that price that might come with some accessories.
    Good luck..
    Everybody wants some!..
    Smartest thing you can do it remove your insurance and get a phone off ebay/clist

Selling my Palm things: just make an offer: http://forums.webosnation.com/market...nd-offers.html
    don't listen to any of that. "customer is always right" remember?

while i'm not a college student anymore, i know how you feel about the market value of the phone equivalent to the deductible (it happened to me). you can do what i did and call/email sprint and b.itch them out until you get results. go to retentions as a last resort and speak about how long you've been a customer, their service, etc.

chances are, they will do something to keep your business and credit the $100 to your account after asurion charges you. nothing should come out of your pocket.

but be persistent! good luck.