1.    #1  
    So, my ex kicked my iPhone in a creek and it was all water damaged and blah blah blah. So, i bought a palm pre plus on eBay. When I got it, I was so excited. But when I tried to create a palm profile, I couldn't because I couldn't get access to wi-fi like I thought I was going to be able to. Well, it's been a day now, and I don't want to do the meta-doctor way because the steps confuse me. I'm not that tech savvy. So, i'm asking, if I bought the 1MB of data package for at&t gophone prepaid, would that be able to get my profile created and over with? Or if I were to go to an AT&T, would they be able to like, supply a sim with data just to help me get passed that? or will they laugh at me and tell me there's nothing they can do because my account is prepaid?
    Quote Originally Posted by randolpfcouture View Post
    So, my ex kicked my iPhone in a creek and it was all water damaged and blah blah blah. So, i bought a palm pre plus on eBay. When I got it, I was so excited. But when I tried to create a palm profile, I couldn't because I couldn't get access to wi-fi like I thought I was going to be able to. Well, it's been a day now, and I don't want to do the meta-doctor way because the steps confuse me. I'm not that tech savvy. So, i'm asking, if I bought the 1MB of data package for at&t gophone prepaid, would that be able to get my profile created and over with? Or if I were to go to an AT&T, would they be able to like, supply a sim with data just to help me get passed that? or will they laugh at me and tell me there's nothing they can do because my account is prepaid?
    I would say yes and yes to both of your questions. You should be able to activate with an already active Go Phone prepaid card that has data added to it. TopTongueBarry (an AT&T employee here on the forums) has done it and confirmed it will work.