1.    #1  
    Hey everyone,

I am on VZW with a Palm Pre. I am trying to drop down to the 150MB data plan monthly at $15. I was wondering if any of you might have a suggestion how to save on my data usage. I got rid of the backup assistant (for now) and have most of the apps running on manually.

Anyways, I welcome any and all suggestions. I am new to this thing and trying to use it for basic usage for a smartphone. Thanks again!

- Jay
    Use WiFi whenever possible, set email to manual. Don't use apps that use data except for being on WiFi
    don't use facebook, and don't hang around precentral so much.
    Nah, it's as easy as disabling data on the phone app preferences, and use wifi.

The problem is that whenever you sync an accounts/calendar, they tend to stay in sync better than the email accounts, and this includes contact images, which can lead to data transfers whenever a contact changes their profile image.

Think Facebook, all your accounts sync with pictures...

So, just stick away from data usage and you'll be fine

-- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums Beta
    Just remember: If I helped you, press the thanks button!

Owner of: Pre Sprint, Pre Telcel, Pre Plus AT&T, Pre 2 Unlocked, Pixi Plus AT&T, and 2 TouchPads (my Pre3 was stolen so it won't appear again here).
    Needs: Veer (anyone?)
    Apps: Subnet Calculator, FreeCam, PhotoFun, NuttyPad (work in progress)
    HomeBrew: meta-doctor and Messaging Plugins collaborator
    Twitter: @cesarneg