Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    Starting last night, my Pre started freezing the moment I attached my USB cable to charge it. I had to pull the battery out to reset it. This morning, I had under 20% battery remaining and I tried to charge it but nothing happened when I plugged it in. I tried my car charger, same thing. Nothing.

So obviously my battery is dead now, and I have no way of charging it. I've been trying again and I get a flickering black screen, and then the giant battery charging image on the screen for a few minutes... but it never leaves that screen, and if I move the cable or phone, it sometimes goes back to the black flickering.

I'm going to the Sprint store tomorrow, but I don't know what my options will be. Is it possible to still get a replacement? I've had the Pre since launch day, I'm a developer, and I love webOS so much that I don't really want Android phone (although I hear some of them are good, and I'd get one if I had to). I was hoping I could wait until a webOS new phone was announced, but I'm currently phoneless and that's not an option.

I'm not really sure what to do. Suck it up and get an Android device? Are there any options to fix my Pre? Thanks

Global Posts
    575 Global Posts
    Don't freak out they may be able to replace or repair your pre. And if you have to get an android phone, trust me it's not the end of the world.
    Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    Yeah I know it's not that big of a deal. I was just hoping to stay with webOS (especially since I won't have a phone to develop with if I choose Android). It's just annoying not having a phone at all today.
    Did you try charging on a Touchstone?

-- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums Beta
    Clicking the Thanks button is a great way to say... well THANKS
    Phone Apps: Church Search, Tap for HELP
    TouchPad Apps: Tap for HELP! HD, webOS Meetups
    Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    I don't own a Touchstone.