1.    #1  
    The girl who attended me didn't had the slighest idea of what I was talking about when questioning her about 1.4.5.

Fortunately she called "an engineer" to whom I could nicely chat.

She hasn't much clue either about 1.4.0 since she said "Well, the webOS that we put on the phones is the one that you download from Palm", so, 1.4.0 it is.
    I also told her "I'm a developer and we have access to prelease Doctors, so I know 1.4.5 for Telcel exists, there has to be someone that has to tell Palm to release it"

Then she mentioned an area in Telcel which approves the updates, "homologación" (standardization or something like that), but she hasn't access to more information. Yeah, right.

So, at least I now know that there is indeed an area in Telcel that authorizes or denies the updates. My guess here is the paid apps, I'm pretty sure Telcel wants their share.

Tomorrow I'll give another shot at this, as I'm in charge of the wireless LAN migration from their old offices to the new building, maybe I'll get to meet the right person.

Let's hope this turns out fine

-- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums Beta
    Just remember: If I helped you, press the thanks button!

Owner of: Pre Sprint, Pre Telcel, Pre Plus AT&T, Pre 2 Unlocked, Pixi Plus AT&T, and 2 TouchPads (my Pre3 was stolen so it won't appear again here).
    Needs: Veer (anyone?)
    Apps: Subnet Calculator, FreeCam, PhotoFun, NuttyPad (work in progress)
    HomeBrew: meta-doctor and Messaging Plugins collaborator
    Twitter: @cesarneg
    I cant believe that audacity of some cell phone companies.

I understand the Pre probably didnt sell that well in Mexico. But you as a consumer signed a contract with the cell phone company.

The company in turn needs to provide you with the latest updates for that product that you signed the contract with, regardless of if it meets their agenda or is profitable with them.