Global Posts
    782 Global Posts
    Last night, I plugged & unplugged the USB charger numerous times. I could not get the phone to charge. 6+ months ago, I lost the cover to the USB port, but have never had problems charging. I can still charge from my Touchstone, but I travel for a living (by air) & usually only bring the ac adapter/usb for charging.

Has anyone else had this problem or will the service centers help w/this? I have the original Sprint Pre.

Thanks
    did you confirm that your wall outlet and wall adapter both work? And the usb cable?

I fried a usb port on my first pre+. I was able to confirm that because it still charged on a touchstone.

if you can confirm everything else works, you need a new phone.
    Global Posts
    782 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cantaffordit View Post
    did you confirm that your wall outlet and wall adapter both work? And the usb cable?

I fried a usb port on my first pre+. I was able to confirm that because it still charged on a touchstone.

if you can confirm everything else works, you need a new phone.
    Thanks for the ideas. I did try other outlets last night but had no luck. I hadn't thought of the usb cable going bad, but I just tested it w/the usb cable from the Touchstone & still no go. So not the outlet & not the usb cable...
    That's a phone problem not your problem. Return the device for a replacement. The device charging port as been corrupted by reasons unknown. Unfortunately, this sometimes happen with the connecting and disconnecting process.

Regards,
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike5 View Post
    Thanks for the ideas. I did try other outlets last night but had no luck. I hadn't thought of the usb cable going bad, but I just tested it w/the usb cable from the Touchstone & still no go. So not the outlet & not the usb cable...
    if it is working with your touchstone, then your phone has a bad usb port. Call cust service for your carrier and have it replaced.
    Global Posts