Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    I tried reading the numerous threads on this issue and just got overwhelmed. I'm not a techie. I have a stock Sprint Pre with a few apps from the app catalog, but no Homebrew apps.

My phone worked great until I downloaded the latest update. Ever since the download, I get the Memory Critical: Too Many Cards message constantly, even with no cards open. Sometimes it does it when I'm not even using the phone and it's just laying there (it just happened when I typed that, lol). What am I supposed to do when it tells me to throw away cards to recover, and there are no cards open? I've tried all the standard fixes: restarts, take the battery out, etc. Nothing fixes the problem.

How can I fix this?
    Short of installing a kernel that disables the TMC error I don't know how else to get rid of it. Uberkernel is in the stable feeds. I am actually running that one right now to see if I notice any difference than the Thuderchief.
    Global Posts
    664 Global Posts
    if you know how to get homebrew apps, get jstop. It will show you all the apps running in the background to help us find what is hogging ur memory.
    Shouldn't he try a visit to the doctor first? Before he gets too deep into it?
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dbdoinit View Post
    Shouldn't he try a visit to the doctor first? Before he gets too deep into it?
    What do you mean by this?