Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I work in the POS industry, driving crazy distances, working on terminals, dealing with angry managers cause a printer is down, etc...And I constantly see waiters and waitresses on their phones, being sneaky and sometimes not.

I've personally have only seen 2 pre's in the wild other than my own. One Verizon and one other sprint. I talked to both of them, the sprint guy was heavy into homebrew like myself, and the Verizon was a guy who got the phone cause of the form factor, not knowing anything about the OS or how incredible it was.

I got a chance to talk to him, I showed him my phone (73 patches and counting) and he was blown away. He complained it was kinda boring, and was considering taking it back for an Android phone (yuck) and I showed him precentral, a few links on the site and told him to email me in a few days what he did. Fourty some patches and an UberKernel (500/800) later, he's loving his Pre+ and is psyched about the tablet and upcoming 2.0 launch (along with new hardware we hope)

Any one else have a story of a conversion or something similar?
    nice! I wish I had a similar story. I really don't know any other pre owners.
    Global Posts
    422 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by igobytony View Post
    nice! I wish I had a similar story. I really don't know any other pre owners.
    Same deal here. All of my friends are Android users...
    - Verizon Palm Pre Plus UberKernel Screenstate 500/1000
    - Microsoft Zune HD 32gb
    My girlfriend is a big webOS user and Preware fan... she's got nearly as many patches as I do and recommends me new ones on many occasions!
    Saw a girl at my school with a pre plus not sure if it was at&t or verizon but I didnt want to say anything cause I would have looked like a weirdo
    Quote Originally Posted by manordwall View Post