Global Posts
    3 Global Posts
    I am relatively new to using the Pre, so there are a lot of things I have left to learn. One of the biggest issues I am having is with the wifi on my Pre. I can turn on wifi, and it may find a network to connect to, but it will never actually connect to one. My home network says "Association Failed" and I had a similar problem connecting to the free wifi at Barnes & Noble the other day. Does anyone know about an issue like this? Can anyone point me to some help? Thanks in advance!
    Welcome to P|C and the world of webOS. Some networks have a wall which will not allow you acsess. Your home network most likely has a passcode which you must enter before it will connect. Sometimes on public networks you may need to try a few times before getting a connection, however once connected, your Pre will do so automatically the next time. Same thing at home.
    "Patience, use the force, think." Obi-Wan

Ready to try Preware? Get this first: Preware Homebrew Documentation
    Global Posts
    3 Global Posts
    I have tried and tried to get my home network to connect, but it just won't! I have entered the password on several occasions, but it still comes up as "Association Failed".
    It might be your router. The only thing I can suggest is to contact your internet provider, and see if they can give you assistance getting connected.
    "Patience, use the force, think." Obi-Wan

Ready to try Preware? Get this first: Preware Homebrew Documentation
    It happens to me sometimes too.. All i do is restart the Pre and try again.
    If you want to buy a Palm Pre is great condition. Here's your chance.

http://forums.precentral.net/showthr...91#post2782191
    Quote Originally Posted by bklove77 View Post