Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonic-NKT View Post
    Hey, really like the idea of the onscreen keyboard but its not really useable for me in its current form. as it lays often over the text input field and you have to move it arround alot if you want to use it in different apps.
    Then i thought about a keyboard as notification... i came up with the idea after i realized how smooth the WebOS apps resize if even a big notification (like the USB Selection) opens up. Apps like Mail, the Browser or Messaging resize just fine.
    As im no coder i just created some fake screenshots to make clear what my idea is about. I Know this resize feature only works in portrait mode but it is imo much more usable as the current overlay keyboard.

What do you think about this idea? is it possible at all?

Link to original post: http://forums.precentral.net/webos-i...ification.html

Please let your thoughts be known. I figured i'll post it here because not a lot of people actually look in the developers forum. I also pm'ed egaudet about this idea. If you like it, i guess you can pm him too to let him know your thoughts about this or you can just drop your thoughts here
    If you want to buy a Palm Pre is great condition. Here's your chance.

http://forums.precentral.net/showthr...91#post2782191
    I would try VKB again if it works like this, it is awkward as it is.
    Hmmm?.....It's a Palm Pre, here, let me show you something cool...;-)
    looks kool too me . better than the way it works now.
    ĦṔ-ḶøØṫ-ŦḯØη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->
    yes that would be awesome. I hate how it kinda covers what you're typing right now.
    I like the layout.