Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. AZ8
    Hey everyone. Newbie here, and wanted to get your opinion. Im up for an upgrade and about to delve into my first smartphone. After tons of research I really like the Palm Pre Plus.

My question is: For someone that has NEVER owned a smartphone, does this phone have a decent learning curve? Im not a big techy guy, so I guess what Im asking....is this an easy phone to learn before I really appreciate what it can do? Couple days? Month?

If this is the phone, then I'll be a regular here asking TONS of questions with the title...."HELP" LOL

Thanks a bunch!
    Global Posts
    829 Global Posts
    I would explore the phone on my own and if necessary look at the user guide to set up some advanced functions such as e-mail, etc. Then explore and search the forums of precentral for Preware and WebOS Quick Install to really pimp your Pre+.
    I watched all the videos on sprint.com before my phone arrived. New how to completly use it before it arrived.
    It is my first smartphone so I'd have to say it is very easy to learn how to use. With this forum, the help videos provided on the phone and all the support you can get learning about the phone will be easy. To inform you now, the battery life will suck for a while when you get it because of how much digging around on the phone you will be doing.
    I think the Pre Plus would be good for a newbie to the smartphone arena, because you can pretty much leave it wherever you want. You can learn a lot and customize greatly, such as using some of the stuff glenada mentioned, or you can take it further, learn a lot and really go crazy with it. Perfect learning tool!
    Sent from my favorite gadget!
    Welcome to the community!