Global Posts
    228 Global Posts
    Ive noticed that the battery cover gets hot on the pre often. Im new to this phone, switched from blackberry. The major changes I've made to this phone is the Uberkernel via Preware, but even before that it was still getting hot. When I take it off the touchstone from charging it is very hot. Is there a fix for this or am I f888kd? I have the Sprint Pre BTW
    the palm pre does this its just the way of the pre ! find the device warning patch that will notify you if it gets to hot . when it gets too hot while charging you can just unhook it for a few min. and let it cool down a little then put it back on .
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->
    That doesn't help me when I'm letting it sit on the touchstone overnight - a couple of times it's actually drained the battery down all the way.

Or is something else happening?
    when it drains down all the way, its because it wasnt placed correctly on the touchstone witch causes it to continuiously show the just charging notification and while its not charging it drains faster because it is using more power showing or alerting you that the battery isnt charging. of course if you have the patch that removes the chargings alert , this can be bad because your not aware that its not charging correctly.
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->
    I usually slide it open on the touchstone overnight. I think this increases the overall surface area and helps heat dissipate.
    My Pre has been sitting on a TS charger now for almost 15 months now with no ill effects.