1.    #1  
    Hi All, I am a brand newbie here. I have had my Verizon Palm Pre Plus about a month and have a couple of questions:

When I unlock my phone to use it, many times there is a box at the bottom of the screen that says MSN Unable to Log In. I use MSN for my mail and it works great. Why does it give me this unable to log in message all the time?

When I am talking on the phone, the screen goes dark. When I pull the phone from my ear and look at it, it lights up. Most of the time. Sometimes it stays dark. When I'm ready to hang up the phone, I don't see a box to press to hang up if the screen is dark. I can't seem to get it to light back up. Sometimes it goes dark, then lights up, then goes dark again within a matter of seconds. Is it me?

Thanks for your help.
    <<Thread Moved and Renamed>>
    Sprint|Samsung Epic
    Sounds like you are having issues with the proximity sensor. Do you still have the packaging screen protection on the phone? If so remove it.

Quote Originally Posted by treasurespast View Post
    When I am talking on the phone, the screen goes dark. When I pull the phone from my ear and look at it, it lights up. Most of the time. Sometimes it stays dark. When I'm ready to hang up the phone, I don't see a box to press to hang up if the screen is dark. I can't seem to get it to light back up. Sometimes it goes dark, then lights up, then goes dark again within a matter of seconds. Is it me?

Thanks for your help.
    Sprint|Samsung Epic
    I can answer the second one. It's supposed to do that so you don't hit buttons with your cheek. It's a proximity sensor. If it doesn't light back up, it's because the screen has timed out. Just hit the power button or open the slider and it will light up.

I have no idea about MSN, so someone else will have to jump in for that...