1.    #1  
    trying to figure out how but can't find it...i googled it and looked in the forum but no use
    Try the first one it should work to change font color to white,If you want a different color open the .patch and change the fff references to the hexcode you prefer.

If you are familiar w/ my scrim patches then try the second one.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Please hit the thanks button if I helped you

If you've enjoyed my patches please feel free to donate towards further development.

Follow the link below.

3.    #3  
    sorry if I'm a newb at this but what do you mean by hex code?
    Quote Originally Posted by Olivier.m View Post
    sorry if I'm a newb at this but what do you mean by hex code?
    Web colors - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

If you've enjoyed my patches please feel free to donate towards further development.

Follow the link below.

5.    #5  
    Help....i unistaled the patch and my text is still white. Wut do i do? any help is very appreciated
    Global Posts
    311 Global Posts
    Uninstall the patch.

Using wordpad, open up the patch that 2sslow kindly made and find the fff hexcode that he mentioned. It probably says something like "color:#fff". Change the fff to what ever code you want that represents the color you like from the Web Color link that he provided. Also if you see the word "white" in there change it to the hex code you want.

Save file.

Install patch.
    Last edited by preryan; 08/17/2010 at 04:23 PM.
  7.    #7  
    wow! I guess I must be doing something wrong or i have no clue what I am doing. I just want it black period. I guess i'll reboot the whole dam thing.
    Global Posts
    311 Global Posts
    Its been a long time since I haven't used a scrim patch on my messaging but isnt the default palm messaging app use black font?
  9.    #9