Global Posts
    277 Global Posts
    And a new member to boot. I have been using a BlackBerry for nearly two years now--first a Pearl that I got in September of 2008, then a Storm that I got for a song last September. I grew increasingly tired of the BlackBerry's ho-hum user experience, and while the Pearl and Storm were both capable devices, they just didn't have the "wow" factor that I found myself craving recently.

After extensive research, then, I went to my local Verizon store on Tuesday and hooked myself up with the Pre Plus. My initial impressions are quite good. Despite the knocks the hardware seems to get from some, I think it's robust enough for my needs and the design is just as slick as it can be. The screen is vivid and bright...though I may be visiting the store again today as my example has some yellow blotching at the bottom of the display that may or may not be present in a different unit. (I've also read this phenomenon is use/heat related, which would make sense since I've been burnin' this baby up! )