1.    #1  
    Hi All

I'm new to these forums so this is a hey to everyone as well. Firstly to say I'm also new to smartphones and the Palm Pre happens to be my first one and so I'm a little unsure about things. Secondly I recently changed over to O2 so I don't know much about them either and need help. The question, or problem really is that I can't connect to O2's 3G internet and I don't know why. Is it because I need to turn something on. My network is set to Automatic and when I click 3G only it says SOS only so I don't know what the problem is. Could it be I can't get 3G in my area? The reason I question this though is there are others on O2 with Iphones and Blacberrys who live near me yet they can connect to 3G.

Thank You in advance
    Quote Originally Posted by harryheart View Post
    Hi All

I'm new to these forums so this is a hey to everyone as well. Firstly to say I'm also new to smartphones and the Palm Pre happens to be my first one and so I'm a little unsure about things. Secondly I recently changed over to O2 so I don't know much about them either and need help. The question, or problem really is that I can't connect to O2's 3G internet and I don't know why. Is it because I need to turn something on. My network is set to Automatic and when I click 3G only it says SOS only so I don't know what the problem is. Could it be I can't get 3G in my area? The reason I question this though is there are others on O2 with Iphones and Blacberrys who live near me yet they can connect to 3G.

Thank You in advance
    Im assuming that you set up the phone and created a profile, is that correct?
    If you are not in a 3g area and you select 3g only then you will get sos only. Are you sure that your friends are getting a 3g signal and not just 2g?
    Have you changed any of the settings in the network section, other than automatic to 3g?

Pip