1.    #1  
    I'm new to the Palm Pre Plus (on VW) - had it just one day. I really like the phone so far, although I have the same general complaints as everyone regarding basic features that are missing at the pre-install. I had a BB Storm before this, which I did love for the first year, but then it quickly went to crud on me. I also like all the options for customizing the Pre, but don't like how a lot of them require more than just the installation of the patch. I'm not quite at the level where I feel comfortable doing CL work, so most of the fixes for my issues aren't available to me

Anyway, my question is: Does the current OS support gif in MMS or not? I got a funny text, but it was less funny as the animation didn't work and it was just a static picture. I tried searching for this but one thread had people excited about the support for gif, but at the end the responses said it wasn't supported. So, is it or isn't it supported?
    Quote Originally Posted by spartanknitter View Post
    I'm new to the Palm Pre Plus (on VW) - had it just one day. I really like the phone so far, although I have the same general complaints as everyone regarding basic features that are missing at the pre-install. I had a BB Storm before this, which I did love for the first year, but then it quickly went to crud on me. I also like all the options for customizing the Pre, but don't like how a lot of them require more than just the installation of the patch. I'm not quite at the level where I feel comfortable doing CL work, so most of the fixes for my issues aren't available to me

Anyway, my question is: Does the current OS support gif in MMS or not? I got a funny text, but it was less funny as the animation didn't work and it was just a static picture. I tried searching for this but one thread had people excited about the support for gif, but at the end the responses said it wasn't supported. So, is it or isn't it supported?