1.    #1  
    I have Preware and Webos QI. I have the new Internalz (thanks Jason). Im just not sure how to doctor my phone and how i get other homebrew apps that might no be on the phone. Is every homebrew app on Preware or Not? Do i have to back up all my pics and videos onto my computer before using a doctor. Should i be using something besides Uber kernal and Govnah for over clocking (it seems to be working great even though im new at this). Lots of questions and i love my Pre and webos and dont want to be left behing....Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by broyshow View Post
    Im just not sure how to doctor my phone
    Run webOSDoctor.jar file...although I don't know why you would need to docotor the phone. It's a last resort for major problems. I haven't had to doctor once so far. *knocks on wood*
    and how i get other homebrew apps that might no be on the phone. Is every homebrew app on Preware or Not?
    Most are in Preware. They get submitted to be on the feed list and end up there after testing and everything works properly. Those not in Preware are more than likely to still not be ready for prime time.
    Do i have to back up all my pics and videos onto my computer before using a doctor.
    I'd advise you to do so. Doctoring is the last step and basically sets the phone back to being as though it just came out of the box. I don't recommend doctoring the phone unless absolutely necessary!
    Should i be using something besides Uber kernal and Govnah for over clocking (it seems to be working great even though im new at this). Lots of questions and i love my Pre and webos and dont want to be left behing....Thanks
    Keep the overclock setup you have. It's tested, proven, and works well. I run a 720mhz/250mhz screenstate on my Pre+
    Treo 680 -> Palm Pre Plus
    WebOS is next to godliness
  3.    #3