1.    #1  
    Ok, I've been a palm fan/user for 10+ years. My current palm device is a TREO 650. After a loooonggg wait, I bought and I'll be receiving my Palm Pre Plus tomorrow via fedex. Got in on the "free deal" between ATT and HP. Anyway, my question might be answeered already, but I've not found it after reading up the last 2 days.. This might be a technology ignorant question... But here goes... When i get my Pre and connect to a WiFi network to use the Pre apps (web surfing, etc), does this Wifi connect time consume data against my AT&T 200mb data allocation plan? I'm thinking it does not as it's not using the phone service when connecting to wifi, right?

Thanks and I appreciate the gentle nature that your responses will be (since I am a newbie). Looking forward to much forum and Pre Centeral reading in the coming days/weeks.
    No, data traffic over wifi does not use your plan data.

Welcome to PreCentral, by the way. There is a lot to learn here!
    Hi Sheamus and Welcome to the P|C forums! Congrats on taking the plung - you're gonna love it (coming from an ex Treo 650 and 680 user). Garrett hit the answer on the head for you.
    Last edited by HelloNNNewman; 07/14/2010 at 10:59 PM. Reason: typo
    Garret92c is absolutely right.... wifi isnt part of your plan.... neither do they take data limit for OTA updates.
    Quote Originally Posted by sheamus View Post