1.    #1  
    I am currently a BB user and am not that thrilled with it. Please tell me why the palm pre + is good!

I really not use apps all that much as I haven't found the need to yet...at this time it is more for personal use.

I text a little, check my e-mail and TRY to browse the internet. I am a student and plan to be a nursing student within the next year...interested in how this phone can help with that have seen some posts regarding differnt apps available.

I would like to be able to watch videos or shows on hulu netflix etc. Can you do this with this phone?

Also I have verizon and I saw something about moblie hot spot. What is this? Can I link somthing to my laptop that is Wifi capable and get the internet without an extra charge?
    Quote Originally Posted by icesk8ermom View Post
    I am currently a BB user and am not that thrilled with it. Please tell me why the palm pre + is good!

I really not use apps all that much as I haven't found the need to yet...at this time it is more for personal use.

I text a little, check my e-mail and TRY to browse the internet. I am a student and plan to be a nursing student within the next year...interested in how this phone can help with that have seen some posts regarding differnt apps available.

I would like to be able to watch videos or shows on hulu netflix etc. Can you do this with this phone?

Also I have verizon and I saw something about moblie hot spot. What is this? Can I link somthing to my laptop that is Wifi capable and get the internet without an extra charge?

i have just a plain old pre and i love it lol the UI is great,as 4 hulu i do not think its available yet due 2 no flash but do not quote me on that lol and yes mobile hotspot u can connect a laptop or any wireless internet device 2 the pre/pre+
    Epocrates is a well regarded medicine reference app.

no Hulu or netflix at this time.