1.    #1  
    Hey everyone. This is my first post here. I hope I get some good feed back. I have done a search and it's just a lil too much to take it all in. Second I'd like to think I'm pretty techie but I cant figure this one out.

I am very new to palm so please bear with me.

New palm pre plus on verizon.
    Version 1.4.0. Have also tried 1.4.1.1. This is my second pre in two days. I will explain below. I am currently on ver. 1.4.0

Using my iPad and the mobile hotspot with full 3G signal my download speed is .16 mpbs my upload is .87 mpbs. Pinged at 254ms. Via speedtest.net iPad app and via 2wire.com using safari browser also tried google crome browser.

Using my windows 7 hp mini pc my download speed is anywhere from .75-1.3 mpbs. Pretty much where I would except it to be!! Also via speedtest.net and 2 wire .com. I have tried the unthrottle patch. I called verizon and after a hour and a half with them they ran some tests? Then they had me go to <phone info<quick test< run. Came back with a code 100 hardware error wifi. They told me to bring it back for a new one. So I did. As soon as i got the new one SAME PROBLEM! SAME SPEEDS. so I ran the system quick test and I got the same code 100 wifi hardware.
    So I'm reaching out to all of you. I love this phone and I don't want to give it up. I see other people using it to tether to there iPad and having no problems. So it has to work right? Where do I go from here. The people at the verizon store didn't know anything. I knew WAY MORE THAN THE DID. And I'm lost.
    Something has to be throttling me back. PALM? APPLE? VERIZON?
    where should I go from here? Contact verizon IT guys? Does anyone know if I can get a static IP from verizon?

ANY AND ALL FEEDBACK OR THOUGHTS WOULD HELP....
    Thanks
    I'm not sure if I follow *yawns* but you're trying to take the throttle control off your phone to get higher speeds on your iPad?