1.    #1  
    Okay, so I'm new to Preware and I've been messing around with patches and themes on my Pre. I just was curious about a few things. I know that I have to uninstall before reinstalling a theme or my phone could malfunction. So if a new update comes out, how do you handle patches and themes? Do I have to remove patches and themes before installing the new update? Also, what are the risks to my phone if any of installing patches and themes? Sorry for so many questions, and I probably should have asked them before customizing my Pre. Thanks!!!
    http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...recentral.html

I quote:

Quote Originally Posted by milominderbinder View Post
    Here is how to find almost anything at PreCentral...

Say you want to find the "Preware" thread. So you click Search at the top menu and type "Preware". There are thousands of threads that mention "Preware" so that is like finding a needle in a haystack.

Here is the trick.
    1. Click Search at the top menu but this time click Advanced Search.
    2. We want a thread with "Preware" in the title so type "Preware" in as your KEYWORD.
    3. Click the drop-down arrow just below and click "Search Titles Only" and click Search Now.

Now the "Preware" thread is near the top of the search results.

Advanced Search also lets you search for posts or threads by a certain user and in certain forums.

If anyone is having trouble finding something, please post it here so that others can help you.

- Craig

For more general tips like this, please see the PreCentral Getting Started Guide
    Quote Originally Posted by Beastmanhulk View Post