1.    #1  
    It might be too early to confirm this, but did anyone noticed improvment with their gps? Somehow my gps started to work. First I have used vz app to get my location and now 2 days later it just works when I run google maps, trapster app. Not sure how can it be since there wasn't any updates to fix it. I'm confused, was the vz block removed? Works perfect everytime. Can anyone confirm this?
    New GPS Satellites Launched | Google Earth Blog

it is the new satillite -- it has fixed everything
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Rob Chilcott

Twitter @robchilcott
    pre2
    " I am only a stupid electrician after all"

My house is a webOS house
    My pre 2, Touchpad 32g
    Wife Pixi, touchpad 32gb
    Daughter -- my old pre+
    of course my 16 year old son has and droid incredible but i think i remeber finding him on the porch
    Global Posts
    108 Global Posts
    Absolutely no difference on my end with GPS in the Philly area. Still need VZNav.
    Good to know Palm is supported by the US Air Force.
    Nope. No change, no response from Verizon, no joy. {Jonathan}
    no change here either. And opening VZNav doesn't help
    I haven't tried in fear that it still doesn't work. :^( Are you using GPS or cell towers? do you have a video/image of it working?
    Holy crap. I have a refurb that has not shown good GPS performance (although previous handsets were reasonably good with the ebags333 patch). This one seemed to require VZNav and/or GPS Wrestler to get anything. I did a complete doctor and re-install over the weekend.

Just now I went to my back door (faces due east - through a glass window) and fired up Gmaps with location services enabled. It gave me a lock within about50 feet in a matter of seconds. Google latitude also found me in about 20 seconds.

I never touched VZN, Wrestler, or anything else.