1.    #1  
    I have the latest preware install,follow instructions on how to install testing feed..keep getting a page saying there was an error. Is there an easier way to have this done?
    Quote Originally Posted by rush View Post
    I have the latest preware install,follow instructions on how to install testing feed..keep getting a page saying there was an error. Is there an easier way to have this done?
    all i can say is delete the testing feed -- start over -- i was having problems with this especially the kernel feed -- i swiped it away -started over and was finally able to get it installed -- good luck
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Rob Chilcott

Twitter @robchilcott
    pre2
    " I am only a stupid electrician after all"

My house is a webOS house
    My pre 2, Touchpad 32g
    Wife Pixi, touchpad 32gb
    Daughter -- my old pre+
    of course my 16 year old son has and droid incredible but i think i remeber finding him on the porch
    same thing here... i have tried numerous times to no avail..
    Global Posts
    166 Global Posts
    Also ceck spelling and make sure you use backslashs. On top o all that you only go to the diectory containing the files example host/maindir/subdir1/subdir2/ and not host/maindir/sub1/sub2/packages.gz As not knowing the unwritten policy of giving the feed out. I try to explain how without telling the feed or how to install the feed.
    the kernals are in the Maindir of Feeds not feed
    the 1st sub dir is webos-kernels not weboskernels(u can't put whites in the url so those are the only two options)
    sub #2 is testing(simple enough)
    sub #3 is what ever current version number we're on now
    p.s. I this helped someone half way there I am a thank *****
    Last edited by tejoe; 06/26/2010 at 08:08 AM. Reason: spelling
    Quote Originally Posted by hatchettjack View Post
    same thing here... i have tried numerous times to no avail..