Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I am an avid precentral reader, and a HUGE palm fan, but I do not own a Palm Pre. Why? Because last spring, sprint allowed me to keep my grandfathered (much cheaper) data plan if I got a BB Curve instead. I actually bought it on Pre launch day. lol.

With that said, I sincerely regret my decision. I am now stuck in limbo. I hate my Curve, but I am afraid to sign another contract and miss out on a new awesome Palm phone.

So here are my options:

1) Keep my horrible BB and HOPE palm comes out with a new, better phone FOR SPRINT.

2) Get the EVO. I don't like Google, but it really seems like a much better device than the original Pre. If I switch, I will likely regret it.

3) Switch to AT&T for the iPhone. I am a web designer and tend to LOVE apple products, but I loved Palm first. Plus I really don't want to pay more for less with AT&T.

Anyone have any suggestions?
    hmm. compelling. personally, i have come to hate the BB os. it is a very dated platform and even the most popular of apps aren't done well because the platform doesn't support rich apps.
    Second, I don't like the form factor of the EVO. Way to big to use comfortably, alsoI hear that android phones don't have rich apps either.
    Third, Palm Pre is a dated phone, but the software I feel is the best around, albeit unpopular.
    Fourth, the iPhone seems to be the most stable and popular platform, even if the UI needs a refresh

Hope this helps in your decision. Personally I would wait until September/Late august to see what HPalm announces
    Have you considered picking up a used Pre? There's quite a few around and they're not that expensive.
    Palm IIIc -> Sony CLIÉ T650C -> Sony TJ-37 -> Palm TX -> Palm Centro -> Palm Pre Bell -> Palm Pre Plus Bell/Verizon Hybrid -> HP Veer -> HP Pre 3 NA -> BlackBerry Classic -> BlackBerry Priv

It's a Late Goodbye, such a Late Goodbye.

Need OEM Palm Pre parts? See here