1.    #1  
    I'm a 1 day Pre owner, so I'm totally new at this. I will be using a Sprint Pre on another carrier.

The pre is running 1.4.1, but I'm wondering if I'll be eligible to receive OS updates since I won't be on a supported carrier.

How will I get those updates when they come?
    Quote Originally Posted by phoneboy View Post
    I'm a 1 day Pre owner, so I'm totally new at this. I will be using a Sprint Pre on another carrier.

The pre is running 1.4.1, but I'm wondering if I'll be eligible to receive OS updates since I won't be on a supported carrier.

How will I get those updates when they come?

This might very well not apply to you so see the below posts first.
    [I think your known as a row user, or something similar. Anyway I think your update will be pushed out 1-2 hours before the official carriers. There is probably some threads that have already dicussed this so you might want to do a quick search for better info.

As for getting the update, just check the update app.]

Is your unlock method a full unlock?
    Last edited by pip smith; 06/16/2010 at 11:09 AM.
    What carrier are you going to be using your Pre on?
    Quote Originally Posted by Garrett92C View Post
    What carrier are you going to be using your Pre on?
    That was my first thought, Sprint is CDMA and I was curious who else he is talking about...?
    Quote Originally Posted by Fountainhead View Post
    That was my first thought, Sprint is CDMA and I was curious who else he is talking about...?
    I'm expecting Cricket... Which would mean OP would be stuck on WebOS 1.3.1 or 1.3.5
    I'm expecting Cricket... Which would mean OP would be stuck on WebOS 1.3.1 or 1.3.5
    I discounted cricket when I saw 1.4.1 in his statement. Could he be using his cdma elsewhere?
    Is it possible just to wait until the WebOSDoctor comes out and just run that to update? Or will all of the work done to get the phone on another carrier be lost? Just some thoughts.