1.    #1  
    Hello all. I am a Pre noob, but I did have Treo 680 and 750 for many years. Both still work and are showing how robust Palm devices can be.

In any case, I am a noob when it comes to Palm Pre Plus (AT&T) and webOS.

I have a problem. Got my phone yesterday and noticed that its wifi reception sucks. It connects normally, but information is just not going through. My wife's Nokia 5800 and iPod Touch (1st Gen) as well as couple of laptops work very well on that network.

Basically, speed is very very slow. App catalog will load sometimes, but without icons. Apps will not download until I switch to 3G and then it takes few seconds.

To add to the confusion, the Pre's WiFi worked great at my work.

For further confusion my work also has generic Netgear wireless router, albeit with WEP and not WPA authentication.

In any case, can anyone help, before I go out and try to get another router and hope that phone will work fine in other places.
    Last edited by cehe4ka; 06/15/2010 at 09:57 PM.
    Palm's 1.4 update messed up the WiFi for me. My WiFi connects and then disconnects when the phone is sleeping. A lot of people have being having WiFi issues since update 1.4
    try opening the device info app then tap the top left of the screen where it says pref. and then go to the tests then do the quick tests . they will test your wifi to see if its even working
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->
  4.    #4  
    Did the Quick tests... No problems found, everything is working.

As I said, I did not have any problems in my office, I only have problems at home.

Tried changing the wifi channels even.